vreedwrites

. . . about a variety of subjects

New Tank Acclimation Phase I

This is a follow-up to “Holiday Aquarium Purchasing” published on December 9, 2009; this is the second article in the series “New Aquarium”.

Our setup for the 10:view tank included an Aqua Clear 20 filter, a Stealth 100 heater and 2.5″ of Fluorite Black substrate. We also bought a Master Water Test kit; our kit is the API Master Kit. It was a crucial part of the cycling process as we needed to know the baseline ph of our tap water as well as some chemical levels present in the water on a daily basis. In addition to the master test kit, we purchased GH – general water hardness test solution and kH – carbonate hardness test solution. {read more . . .}

9 responses to “New Tank Acclimation Phase I

  1. vreedwrites November 23, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Thank you so much. I stopped by your site as well, I really like the design idea.
    However, the aqua life part of this blog moved to http://aquagillie.blogspot.com
    Best wishes

  2. Monroe los varicose November 22, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Very cool I’ve bookmarked ya on Digg under “New Tank Acclimation Phase I | vreedwrites”. Thanks.

  3. Kristan Villalpando November 17, 2011 at 6:14 am

    Really enjoyed this article. Much obliged.

  4. My leukemia November 12, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Great posts,I’ve gone ahead and bookmarked https://giypsy.wordpress.com/2009/12/20/new-tank-acclimation-phase-i/ on Digg.com so i can get a few people to drop in as well. Anyway i like the post “New Tank Acclimation Phase I | vreedwrites” I just used it as the entry title in my Digg.com bookmark, Kudos!.

  5. Ardith Messana November 10, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Thanks, I have recently been looking for details about this subject for ages and yours is the best I have found so far.

  6. Giypsy January 7, 2010 at 7:26 am

    You are very welcome. We appreciate feedback. New articles in the series “New Aquarium” are forthcoming now that the holidays are over.

  7. Giypsy January 7, 2010 at 7:25 am

    And Thank You for the bookmark; that is very encouraging. We appreciate feedback, a bookmark
    is a bonus! We hope to get caught up now that the holidays are over. Follow up articles in the series “New Aquarium” are forthcoming.

  8. Iraida Schaufelberge January 6, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Thank you for the great post!

  9. Jami Petrizzo January 6, 2010 at 1:48 am

    Anyway, once a again a great post and worth a bookmark and from me thank you.

