vreedwrites

. . . about a variety of subjects

Daily Archives: December 2, 2011

Donations & Support

Independent Journalist: hardware & software equipment needs,

I am raising capital or gifts in kind to pursue independent journalism. Currently I have no insurance on any of my equipment and am lacking some very basic components. Below is the list on Amazon in the order of priority, items with no link are not available or must be purchased directly by me.

Immediate needs:
Renter’s insurance & Photographer’s insurance [why?]
Gifts-in-kind may fill the bill for some needs as long as they are compatible with existing equipment. No price estimates are include due to seasonal fluctuations. Instead, an Amazon Wish List has been prepared and will be automatically updated when a need has been fulfilled.
I am committed to fiscal transparency, you will know how your investment helped.
          Thank you for supporting independent media.

